Flor de Lirio, IATI

10635827_786618108064882_5673583673579381041_n

In an old train station, Dalila—a 1970’s Argentinian singer—sleeps on the tracks as she awaits her train while Salvattore—a 1940’s Italian clown—restlessly seeks to continue on his journey. Al, the station’s conductor, asks them to patiently wait as their respective train connections arrive.

This unlikely trio weave a story as unsettling as the station where they meet. Here they come face to face with the cruel product of their dreams and the soothing memories of a lily flower. Flor de Lirio is an exploration of the ironies we shape for ourselves through our passions.

Come to this station, this bar, this circus—these worlds where a clown, a singer and a station manager find fleeting hope.


Flor de Lirio
Written by Walter Ventosilla

Directed by Julián J. Mesri

Cast:
George Bass
Mariana Buoninconti
Gerardo Gudiño

Running Time: 75 minutes

Dates:
Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00pm
Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 3:00pm
Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 3:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 8:00pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 at 8:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 at 3:00pm
Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 8:00pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 8:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 at 8:00pm
Language: Spanish with English Supertitles

Location: IATI Theater: 64 East 4th Street, NYC 10003

https://web.ovationtix.com/trs/pr/937999

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments

comments

You must be logged in to post a comment Login